Living Legend Award Recipients

Burlesque Hall of Fame Living Legend Award Recipients

The Burlesque Hall of Fame is committed to preserving, sharing, celebrating, and inspiring the art of burlesque. That commitment builds on our history in part by honoring the sparkly pioneers of our past: The living legends of burlesque.

The Living Legend Award recognizes burlesque performers who created distinguished careers for themselves during burlesque’s heyday (before 1975) and continue to distinguish themselves through their involvement in today’s burlesque community, assuring the continued growth of burlesque as an artform.

Please join us in honoring these determined, powerful, generous Living Legends:

2019 Camille 2000

2018 Kitten Natividad

2017  Lottie the Body

2016   Dee Milo

2015   April March

2014   Toni Elling

2013  Tai Ping

2012   La Savona

2011  Barbara Yung

2010  Betty Rowland

2009  Satan’s Angel

2007  Tura Satana

2004  Tempest Storm

2003  Mitzi Sinclaire